The University of Bielsko-Biala

The University of Bielsko-Biala was founded in October 2001 as an independent governmental academic institution. Previously, since 1969, it had been a branch of the Technical University of Lodz.
Our institution offers 17 fields of study at 5 departments: Faculty of Mechanical Engineering and Computer Science, Faculty of Materials and Environmental Sciences, Faculty of Management and Transport, Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences and Faculty of Health Sciences.
The university has the right to confer doctoral degrees in three scientific fields: Mechanical Engineering and Maintenance, Textile and Production Engineering as well as a post-doctoral degree in technical sciences in the discipline of Mechanical Engineering and Maintenance. At present there are about 7 000 students studying at five departments of the University which employ nearly 400 experienced academic staff embracing professors and other specialists.
For more than 40 years, the university has trained the engineering staff including, among others, the engineering, textile and automotive industry along with the conservation and environmental engineering and environmental protection as well as the staff in the field of computer science, organization and management, linguistics, pedagogy, nursing and medical emergency.
The university is experienced in the implementation of projects co-financed by European funds and interdisciplinary research projects within the EU frame programmes. The academics at the university perform research activities in key, target and ordered projects. They have also been winners of prestigious awards and scholarships, including, among others, FIAT sponsored competition for the best final thesis and the Top 500 Innovators Science Managment Commercialization Program created by the Ministry of Science and Higher Education of the Republic of Poland.

Website www.ubb.edu.pl
E-mail biurorektora@ubb.edu.pl
Adress (Polski) Willowa 2
Phone 33 82 79 201