University of Zielona Góra

University of Zielona Góra, which is based in Zielona Góra, came into being under the Act of June 7, 2001. Academic traditions of ‚Winny Gród’ date back to 1965, when Engineering College was founded and was later on reformed into Technical University of Zielona Góra, whereas Teacher’s College founded in 1971 became Zielona Góra Pedagogical University in 1973 and it was named after professor Tadeusz Kotarbiński. It was the merger between Technical University of Zielona Góra and Zielona Góra Pedagogical University which gave rise to University of Zielona Góra, the largest state university in Lubusz voivodeship. Approximately 15 thousand I, II and III cycle, full-time and part-time students decided to educate here in the academic year 2014/2015.
University of Zielona Góra mission is to equalize progress opportunities for the region and its inhabitants, stimulate intellectual, industrial and artistic potential through highest quality personnel education and through high quality scientific research programs. The University goal is to provide highly qualified working staff satisfying the needs of Lubusz voivodeship region and the country.
New regulations have been introduced related to intellectual copyright protection, they are essential as far as knowledge and research outcome commercialization is concerned. Intellectual copyright protection of our scientists work is an important aspect, but it also applies to its commercialization in the form of patented licenses, industrial designs and utility designs vending. The most important venture completed with efficient knowledge/research transfer in mind, was The Science and Technology Park in Nowy Kisielin. Science-research centers are gradually becoming natural environment for bidirectional knowledge transfer from the University to industry, but also from corporations to science. All activities are to be coordinated by a SPV (Special Purpose Vehicle) which was founded at University of Zielona Góra.
Scientific and research potential of University of Zielona Góra is deployed in two groups of organizational units. The first group is formed in the recently launched Science and Technology Park, the second group it is a number of Faculties running researches and research tasks commissioned by business entities which cover technical, exact, biological, human, social and artistic sciences as their fields of interest.
One key mission of The Science and Technology Park is scientific research outcome commercialization through two-way knowledge transfer: from the center to industry and vice versa, as well as new technologies implementation according to SME needs. Cooperation with enterprises is based on realization of: commissioned tasks, commonly implementation tasks – financed from various sources (European funds, the Ministry programs means, own means of businesses). It is also based on organization of: specialized trainings, branch seminars and opening access to the incubator’s devices and space. The Science and Technology Park consists of the following units: Logistic Center of the Science and Technology Park and the Platform for Science and Economy; The Centre for Sustainable Construction and Energy; ‘Technology for Human Health’ Innovation Centre with the incubator of technology; The Centre of IT Technology; Business Incubator.
Centre for Entrepreneurship and Technology Transfer of the University of Zielona Góra is a unit of University of Zielona Góra subordinate to The Deputy Rector for Development. It was created with the intention to promote, inform, advise and support implementation of innovative methods, technologies and organization in industry. The strategic aims of The Center are: integration of science representatives and SME of the region, initiation and coordination of interdepartmental design teams, identification of innovations needed by business entities.

Website www.uz.zgora.pl
Adress Licealna 9, Zielona Góra